Hall of Fame 2022/23 – Vote Now

Voting is now open for the next inductions into the Bristol City Hall of Fame.

The Supporters Club & Trust launched the Hall of Fame in 2011. At a fantastic event hosted by Angus Scott and attended by such legends as Gerry Gow & Bob Taylor, the first 13 names were added to the Hall of Fame, in dispersed with a fun quiz between team captains Scott Murray and Louis Carey.

In total, twenty-nine players plus Harry Dolman & Alan Dicks have been inducted into the Hall of Fame since it was inaugurated in 2011 by the Supporters Club & Trust. They are:

John Atyeo, Mickey Bell, Jack Boxley, Louis Carey, Ray Cashley, Paul Cheesley, Gary Collier, Alan Dicks, Tommy Doherty, Harry Dolman, Brian Drysdale, Alec Eisenträger, John Emanuel, Keith Fear, Mike Gibson, Donnie Gillies, Gerry Gow, Bobby Kellard, Jimmy Mann, Geoff Merrick, Scott Murray, Rob Newman, Tom Ritchie, Gerry Sweeney, Trevor Tainton, Bob Taylor, Mike Thresher, Brian Tinnion, Alan Walsh, Billy Wedlock, Clive Whitehead.

Now it’s time to induct a fourth group into the Hall of Fame, and voting is now open online here.

Please cast your votes on the following pages for one player/manager from each of the following double decades:


You may not be familiar with players from a certain era. No problem, simply skip any questions for which you have no vote by using ‘Next‘.

The new inductees will be presented to fans on an individual basis at appropriate home matches later this season.

The first City Women players to be inducted; Loren Dykes & Corinne Yorston; will be included in these presentations, as announced earlier on in the year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.